Ohio Valley Speedway

  • 1
Biggest Sprint Show of 2024

Biggest Sprint Show of 2024

Join us Friday, June 21st for the Pete Smith / Larry McPeak memorial

Coleman Evans, James Dennis and Jacob Hughes Take Checkered Flags at Ohio Valley Speedway


Ohio Valley Speedway

Coleman Evans, James Dennis and Jacob Hughes Take Checkered Flags at Ohio Valley Speedway

It had been over a month since a pesky Mother Nature would allow the Ohio Valley Speedway to open the gates on Friday Night but finally a gorgeous day would welcome race fans back. Fans were welcomed back to a Fast Family Fun night featuring a Monster Truck invasion as the Monster Truck Racing League would send Amped Up, Walking Tall and Stomper to town to wow fans young and old alike with sick air, slap wheelies and cool donuts. A great night of racing action was also on the docket and picking up wins in the circle track action was Coleman Evans in the UMP Modifieds, James Dennis in the Pike Street Lanes Sportmods, Jacob Hughes in the Bill’s Auto Salvage 4 Cylinders and Mack Brookover and Bryson Long would park it Victory Lane in the Mike’s Auto Body WRA Mini Wedges.

In the UMP Modified feature event it was current point leader and 5th starting Coleman Evans of Mineral Wells, WV working the speedways low side to perfection and hold off a hard charging brother to secure the win. In the early portion of a great UMP Modified feature event, Chad Smith would set the early pace while the smooth-running Evans would overtake Smith and set sail poised for an easy win. Meanwhile back thru the field all eyes were eight starting Tyler Evans working the extreme topside and at the races mid-point really began to reel in the leader. As the elder Evans would approach the back bumper of his younger sibling, Tyler would push slightly and jump the cushion allowing Coleman Evans to race out to a winning margin in the closing laps and secure the win in a fabulous race. Following the Evans Brothers was Chad Smith, Booger Garnes and an impressive hard charging and 15th starter Chad Roush to round out the top five.

James Dennis would make his first trek to the Ohio Valley Speedway a great one as the talented driver of the 156 machine would hold off early season feature winner Cruz Vandall to secure the win in the Pike Street Lanes Sportmod division. Following Dennis and Vandall across the stripe was Lance Weppler in his maiden voyage at the Valley, previous feature winner Toby Wilson and a great run by Montana Legg to round out the top five.

In the Bill’s Auto Salvage SCDRA 4 Cylinder division it was all Jacob Hughes snaring the win and leading flag to flag in convincing manner. Following Hughes across the line was Zack Heasley in his maiden voyage at the Valley, James Hendershot, newcomer Chris Dyer and Sam Dickel.

The kids of the Mineral Wells Tire Center WRA Mini Wedges presented by Mike’s Auto Body would kick off the program with Mack Brookover picking up the win in the Veteran class over James Bailey and point leader Isaac McLeish. In the Young Guns class, it looked like Logan Perine was poised for another trip to Victory Lane but the youngster would lose a wheel turning the lead over to Bryson Long. Long would go on to take the top spot over Farrah Bailey and Owen Sabota. Trophies were provided by Greg Lockhart.

Be sure to join us next Friday Night, July 2nd for one of the most anticipated events of the season as the Ohio Valley Speedway welcome the Buckeye Outlaw Sprint Series (BOSS) Non-Wing Sprints for the first time ever at the Lubeck, WV oval. See wicked 410 sprints rip around the famed paperclip and take a trip down memory lane as the VARC (Vintage American Race Cars) will be on display as well. Plus racing action in the Las Trancas Super Late Models, UMP Modifieds, Pike Street Lanes Sportmods, Bill’s Auto Salvage 4 Cylinders and Mike’s Auto Body WRA Mini Wedges.

Ohio Valley Speedway Feature Results, June 25th

UMP Modified Feature: Coleman Evans, Tyler Evans, Chad Smith, Booger Garnes, Chad Roush, Paul Baker, Kenny Johnson, Travis Dickson, Kyle Bond, Doug Carson, Brad Stone, Randy Bise, Nick Corbitt, Jerry Herdman, Tommy Powell

Pike Street Lanes Sportmod Feature: James Dennis, Cruz Vandall, Lance Weppler, Toby Wilson, Montana Legg, TJ Arnold, Brandon Davis, Ron Pickens, Sonny Leek, Scott Robinson, Curt Reck, Wesley Reed, Nathan Drake, Mike Sprouse, Pat Garrett, Brayden Mattson, Scott Alden, Robin Ours, DNQ: Dave Wright, Keith Marlow, Cody Wright, Biff Brookover, Roger Arix, DNS: Scott Willis

Bill’s Auto Salvage SCDRA 4 Cylinder Feature: Jacob Hughes, Zack Heasley, James Hendershot, Chris Dyer, Sam Dickel, Jeff Rankin, Mike Tennant, Dan Moss, James Piggott, Kasey Rankin, Josh Ayers, Jarrod Heiss, Jeff Roberts, Ted Dille, Justin Carpenter, Denzil Barker, Paul Midcap, Marshall Boyles, Jacob McDaniel, Levi Heckert, Matt Schofield, DNS Jeremy Balsley

Mineral Wells Tire Center WRA Veterans presented by Mike’s Auto Body Feature: Mack Brookover, James Bailey, Isaac McLeish, Colin Knox, Tanner Ritchea, Tyler Ritchea, Avie Sprouse (Trophies sponsored by Greg Lockhart)
Mineral Wells Tire Center WRA Young Guns presented by Mike’s Auto Body Feature: Bryson Long, Farrah Bailey, Owen Sabota, Ryder Parsons, Easton Mayle, Logan Perine, Joey Miller, Preston Heckert (Trophies sponsored by Greg Lockhart)

Submitted By: Dan Patterson

Article Media

Back to News
Bullring Boosters Club

Latest Photos

Latest Videos

Opening Night Super Late Model Feature 4/16/21
Bills Auto Salvage
Briscoe Run
Camden Ave Tires
Emily Allman State Farm
Evans Construction
Greenleaf Landscaping
Haessly Hardwood
Hometown Payment Solutions
Jan Dills
Kapple Automotive
Las Trancus
Mikes Auto Body
Mister Bee
Parkersburg WVU
Pike Street Lanes
Polymar Services
Schilling Truss
Southeastern Equipment Company
Train Gang